Skip to content
Tags

A love poem

January 24, 2012

Should you be lucky enough to read this…do not comment.  Ponder it within yourself, and keep it to yourself, for to do otherwise cheapens a poem.  Also, do not repost or claim this as your own.  I seldom find a crime of the soul more despicable than the taking of another heart’s murmurings.

For love lost and sought but not found again

As my Mind walks the paths of Night

And Celestial Winds arise to caress me anew,

There is a name spoken by that Eternal Breath

And my Mind’s wanderings turn to thoughts of You.

As droplets of dew touch and become one

As if in answer to some fateful decree,

I know in my truest depth of Soul,

To be without You would be the loss of Me.

For all that I am, or ever hope to be,

Is within a silken veil encased.

Forever protected and safe,

Just as my Heart for you is chaste.

— Whistler

Untitled

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

