Skip to content

7 Months: Revised

April 25, 2017

My heart has flown across timeless gulfs of void
Amidst the darkness, chasms of hope devoid
Never resting or knowing still repast

My joy and my life dimmed to blackest night
Till flashes of what should be rekindled my light
Memories of what was to be saved this outcast

Seeking warmth and radiant light hidden
Coming forth from my memory unbidden
For I have known You before in times past

Enduring the loss without knowing the source
Sensing your vibrant soul as it set my course
All my force turned and tuned to you unasked

Across the tapestries of rebirth my thread wove
Against chaos blistered death my thread strove
Seeking my sacred Other with hope steadfast

My heart knew you were there seeking just as I
Hoping for me as my soul for you did cry
Finding one another, one again at long last

Every darkness and every trial attack
We stand unbent and with love strike back
For we are strong, our love all trials outlast

You are an eternal flame in the void of night
Beautiful bright star of shimmering light
My true north, love and light unsurpassed

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

