Skip to content

Alone…a moment of self pity

May 1, 2017

They call me a leprechaun

I smile and laugh

Being the butt of their jokes

So they can feel good
I hear them joke

Not bothering to hide it

How I can’t look behind 

How I can’t look up
Every day is a fight

For my self respect

I know I have value

I must…right???
Otherwise why do I wake

No one cares to know me

They care what I can do for them

Laughs, money, labor…but not love
Alone…always alone

Carry my load alone

Help others to carry theirs

But only because its right
And still they laugh

And still I hurt

And still I am alone

Always alone
The pain is with me

Physical and mental

My only companion 

Never leaving me alone 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

